• The 100th Annual Awards Banquet sponsored by First National Bank will be held on Thursday, January 23, 2020.

    The 99th Awards Banquet, sponsored by Century Next Bank was held on January 15th, 2019.
    Congratulations to all the award winners!

    Nominate Someone!
    Robert E. Russ Award
    Business of the Year
    Young Business Leader of the Year
    Origin Bank Young Entrepreneur of the Year

  • 2018 Award Winners

    Awards presented by the Chamber:

    *  Robert E. Russ Award recipient: Kyle McDonald
    *  Business of the Year: Ruston Brick
    *  Young Business Leader of the Year: Dylan Sanders
    *  Ambassador of the Year: Ron Veitch
    *  Origin Bank Young Entrepreneur: Makhia Mamon
    *  Recognition of 5 Young Business Leaders to Watch: Brent Causey, Morgan Garrison, Carlyn Harbour, Victoria Sexton & Tori Ward Davis

    Awards presented on behalf of Ruston-Lincoln Organizations:

    *  Ruston Rotary Club's Bill Best Humanitarian Award recipient: Eddie Barnes
    *  Ruston Kiwanis' Firefighter of the Year: District Chief John E. Price, Sr., LP Fire District 1, Law Enforcement Officer of the Year: K-9 Team, Sergeant Kyle Luker & Sergeant Boco, LP Sheriff's Office, and Educator of the Year: Coach Donnie Barmore, Cedar Creek School
    *  Lincoln Parish School District's Distinguished Partners in Education Award recipients: First Baptist Church-Ruston & Newk's Eatery
    *  Ruston Lincoln Convention and Visitors Bureau's Hospitality Award recipient: Nicholas Bustamante & Whitney Trisler Causey
    *  Junior Auxillary's Betty Robbins Volunteer of the Year Award: Catherine McVea

    Special Thanks!
    The banquet is also the time that the Chamber recognizes its outgoing board members as well as inducting the 2019 board members. Thank you for your guidance and leadership Lee Denny (Century Next Bank), Michael Gahagan (Country Inn & Suites by Carlson), Emily Gatlin (Legacy Rehabilitation & LOTS), Josh Perot (First National Bank), Brandon Sutherland (United Way) and Greg McCarter! Greg represented Crime Stoppers but will resign from that board after 21 years of service.


    2019 Banquet Photos

    Additional sponsors: Origin Bank & Hunt Guillot & Associates, 2 Crazy Girls Flower Shop, Devine Wine and The Keg, GodleyWorks Advertising & Marketing, Gumbeaux Event Productions, MOEbiz, and Southern Grace Events & Blessings